Meet the Area L AHEC Team


Debra P. Futrell, PharmD
President & CEO
Pharmacy Education
Judy Bullock, BSBA, SHRM-CP
Director of Finance & Administration
Monique F. Mackey, MLS
Vice President
Director – Quality Initiatives, CPD, & Information Services/Systems
Nicole M. Barnes, BS
Executive Assistant to President/CEO & Director of Administration
Connie A. Walters
Finance Support Specialist

Allied Health, Oral Health, and Pharmacy

Jenny Newton, BS 
Director – Allied Health, Oral Health & Coordinator of Pharmacy CPD
Brenda B.  Boykin
Program Assistant – Allied Health, Oral Health & Pharmacy CPD

Continuing Medical Education (CME)

Lisa Renfrow, MSN, RN, CDP
Director – CME
Shante West
CME Coordinator &
Program Assistant – Information Services

Health Careers and Workforce Diversity

Jordan Blake, MSPH
Interim Director – Health Careers and Workforce Diversity & Assistant Director – Statewide Projects
Deborah Woodard
Assistant for Administrative Activities – Program Assistant Health Careers & Workforce Diversity

IT & Education Support

Jose Guevara, MBA
Director – Technology & Education Support

Nursing, Interdisciplinary CPD, & Student Services

Patty Collins, MAEd, BSN, RN
Director – Nursing, Interdisciplinary CPD & Student Services

Statewide Projects and Housing Coordinator

Michaela Karriker, MHS, CHES
Director – Statewide Projects & Housing Coordinator

Public Health (PH) & Practice Support (PS)

Shannon Cambra, RT(R), BS
Director – Practice Support Activities & Public Health
Megan G. Hensley, BS
Practice Support Consultant