NC Board of Pharmacy Makes Changes to Continuing Education Requirements – Effective January 1, 2018


Pharmacy CE Program General Information

Contact Us Search Programs
Co-sponsors:  Area L AHEC and The Eshelman School of Pharmacy at The University of North Carolina

Educational Planning:  Area L AHEC, Rocky Mount, North Carolina

Target Audience:  Pharmacists and Pharmacy Technicians

Location:  Area L AHEC – 1631 South Wesleyan Boulevard, Rocky Mount, North Carolina


Pharmacy Credit:  To receive CE credit, attendance must be acknowledged at the registration desk upon arrival at the program. Participants must attend the entire session to receive CE credit.  Statements of credit can be viewed and printed from CPE monitor.  Each program is identified by a program number, and the contact hours of CE credit are listed.  The Eshelman School of Pharmacy at The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education.


If you require reasonable accommodations for a disability in order to participate fully in any of our continuing education activities, please email Brenda Boykin, or call (252) 972-6958 no later than fourteen days before the activity.


Registration Fee:  covers credit, instruction, and breaks.


Cancellations:  Refunds will be reduced by 30% on cancellations made prior to the early registration deadline.  Registration fees will not be returned for cancellations made after the early registration deadline.  Substitutes are generally accepted.  Unforeseen circumstances may necessitate speaker substitution or program cancellation.  Participants will be notified if Area L AHEC cancels a program, and refunds will be appropriately distributed.


Important Information for Pharmacists and Technicians:


CPE credits for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians are now reported to CPE Monitor. All pharmacists and technicians should report their E-profile ID numbers and PINs to their local AHEC so the numbers can be uploaded to insure credits are reported correctly. We cannot issue CPE credit to anyone after January 1, 2013, without following this new procedure.


If you have not already done so, to obtain your e-Profile number, go to to establish your e-Profile and to be assigned an NAPB e-Profile ID number. You can enter your own ID number and PIN at MyAHEC.  Edit your profile to include these numbers. If you haven’t created a profile at MyAHEC, you will need to do that and add these numbers with your other information. Below are the fields where these numbers should be entered. If you need help with this, contact Brenda Boykin, Area L AHEC, at (252) 972-6958.


  • License Type: choose CPE Monitor, AGD, LCSW, etc. (choose CPE monitor)
  • License No. for CPE Monitor: NABP e-Profile ID – 6-7 digit # from NABP
  • License Pin for CPE Monitor: birth-MMDD 4digits (ex: 0630 if June 30)


Certificates will no longer be mailed to you but can be printed through your CPE Monitor Account.  You can access your CPE Monitor Account through the NABP website or contact NABP Customer Service at (847) 391-4406.


You should always check your record in CPE monitor two weeks after attending an Area L AHEC CE event to be sure that your credits have been added.  Corrections can only be made within 60 days of attending an event.


The Department of Pharmacy serves as a resource for practicing pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and other health professionals in the five counties of Area L AHEC.  Students are invited to inquire about clerkships available in the region by contacting Dr. Debby Futrell. Continuing education programs for pharmacists and pharmacy technicians are provided on a regular basis, and allow practitioners to acquire new skills and upgrade present knowledge.  Other healthcare professionals are invited to attend any pharmacy continuing education program of interest to them.  Technical assistance regarding grants and other pharmacy related matters, as well as clinical consultation, is available to all healthcare professionals in the Area L AHEC service region.